RSS Feed

Facebook

Twitter

MANGA: Sixty Years Of Japanese Comics

A Review By: The Beguiling

Founded in 1987, The Beguiling is a comic store based in Toronto, Canada. The Beguiling has a worldwide reputation for excellence.

An excellent new book in the tradition of Dreamland Japan and Manga! Manga! from respected writer Paul Gravett. Covering the gamut of Japanese comics from their inception after World War II and through the turbulent student uprising period, the manga boom, the manga bust, and the vast array of creative and mature manga available today. An excellent overview of the medium.

Donate!

If you found this website helpful, please support it by making a donation:

My Books



Comics Unmasked by Paul Gravett and John Harris Dunning from The British Library


1001 Comics  You Must Read Before You Die edited by Paul Gravett





Comics Art by Paul Gravett from Tate Publishing



All contents © Paul Gravett, except where noted.
All artwork © the respective copyright holders.