RSS Feed

Facebook

Twitter

MANGA: Sixty Years Of Japanese Comics

A Review By: The Beguiling

Founded in 1987, The Beguiling is a comic store based in Toronto, Canada. The Beguiling has a worldwide reputation for excellence.

An excellent new book in the tradition of Dreamland Japan and Manga! Manga! from respected writer Paul Gravett. Covering the gamut of Japanese comics from their inception after World War II and through the turbulent student uprising period, the manga boom, the manga bust, and the vast array of creative and mature manga available today. An excellent overview of the medium.

My Books

1001 Comics  You Must Read Before You Die edited by Paul Gravett

Newsletter

Mailing list sign-up:


Comica Events

Explore Worlds of Comics

View Tag Cloud